Go Team!

Something very exciting happened this week.  Something that is going to make a huge difference in my ability to race next year.  I got on a team!

I can’t remember who followed who first  but I met Jason from Cook Train Eat Race through Twitter sometime around my first 70.3 in April.  Ever since then he has been a huge supporter of my efforts as I train for various triathlons.  I have been lucky enough to contribute to his website with articles and race reports and now his support has hit a new level.

I am one of the two (yes two) people on his triathlon team, Team CTER.  I am beyond honored to be included as one of the first people on the team.  And with his support, and the support of our sponsors, I am so encouraged that I will achieve my goals of being a strong competitor amongst the age groupers.

This couldn’t have come at a better time and I am re-energized for the 2012 Tri Season!  It is going to be epic!

14 comments

  1. I am so happy for you. In life as in sport, its so nice when hard work adn good character is recognized!! You derserve all the great things coming your way and will be a fantastic ambassador for CTER 😉

  2. I am so happy for you. In life as in sport, its so nice when hard work and good character is recognized!! You derserve all the great things coming your way and will be a fantastic ambassador for CTER 😉

Leave a Reply

