December 2011 Training Summary

Jeff and I at Rock N Roll Las Vegas being athletic supporters!

Training Summary

  • Running – 41 Miles / 6:39
  • Swimming – 16 miles/ 9:34
  • Biking – 433 miles/ 26:47 (biggest cycling month EVAH, and a 300 mile increase over November!
  • Total Distance – 490 miles
  • Total Time – 48:29

Races

No racing at all, except when I went to Vegas and watched the Rock N Roll marathon and half marathon.

Notes on Month

Elevation profile for my 70 mile ride

This was an interesting month because I was working on my running form so it really shifted my mileage around.  I had a big decrease in my running miles but a missive increase in my cycling miles.  I didn’t stick to my running transition plan very well but I do think I have made some improvements in my form and hopefully with another month of concentrating on my form while running, I can really reap the benefits of getting off my heels.  This month marked the start of my 20 week Ironman St. George training plan so I bet my next 4 months will just keep getting bigger and bigger.  Last notable item was I did my longest ride ever, 70 miles, by myself!

Goals for December

  • Just keep working on my bike.  Saddle time, saddle time, saddle time!
  • Get my running mileage back up!
  • Eat cleaner.  I want to get better about bringing healthy food to work.  I had gotten my weight down to under 130 at the end of the summer and I would really like to get back there again.
  • Stick to my training plan and not get frustrated when life intervenes.  Life will always intervene.
  • Get my kids more involved in my training.  I am working on getting the youngest more comfortable on his bike so they can ride with me while I run.
2 comments

Leave a Reply

