A New View

So I was swimming at the gym when some one else in the pool had one of those new GoPro cameras.  He was trying to take pictures and video of his swimming so he could see what he was doing underwater and make some improvements.  Being the Chatty Cathy that I am I offered to help him take video and in return he shot some of me.  Pretty cool!

There are three things I noticed.  One, my head is all over the place, I need to keep my head still.  Two, the way my hands are entering the water could be improved; they shouldn’t go in twisted like they are.  And three, one of my arms is crossing over a little; I need to keep my catch a little bit wider.

If you can get access to one of these cameras it is really cool to see how you look under the water!

6 comments

Leave a Reply

