Week 11 of 20 – Ironman St. George Training

Kind of a goofy week due to the race.

Swim : 1 miles/ 0:45 (swimming)

Bike: 104 miles / 5:42

Run: 13 / 2:06

Total: 120/9:08

I am really proud of all the riding I did this week!  I managed 5 rides which is a lot for me.  I got a few real running miles in that were actually outside!  The run during the race aggravated the IT band but not too bad (at least that is what I am telling myself).  I have decided that my self-treatment for the IT band issue isn’t working so I am going to call my doctor tomorrow and see if I can get a referral for some PT.

Highlight the week was going out to Palm Desert for my first tri of the year.  It wasn’t my best showing but considering I and still nursing sore ribs and a bad IT band it went pretty well (race report to come)

2 comments

  1. If you were riding 800 miles per month and running 150 miles per month and swimming 50 miles per month you would still feel undertrained. Its just how we roll.

    Your body is looking for rest and recovery and that is what it is getting now. You will be more than prepared when the gun goes off.

    Swim fitness comes back very fast and this proves it.

Leave a Reply

