I Want to Be an Ironman – Upadate # 2

My time is running out.  When I first started training for Ironman St. George I posted about my general training schedule and then again about how it needed to be modified.  Well here is what I am hoping to do in my final 5 weeks leading up to the race.  I am only showing you my weekend efforts (long runs and rides).  My weekday work outs are just too hard to pin down.

Weeks until race

Run (miles)

Bike (miles)

5

10

100

4

13

60

3

16

115

2

20

50-70

1

10

30

0

RACE (26.2)

RACE (112)

I am happy to report that my swim is going really well!  I did 4350 yards (that is longer than an Ironman swim) last night in 75 minutes!  OK, I better go do some more training now…

3 comments

Leave a Reply

