Running again…FINALLY!

It has been a very long time since I have felt like I was running and I can finally say I (think) I am back! I struggled with some nagging IT band issues that really had me not running much for the months of February through May.  Then June I was still recovering from the Ironman so my mileage was low.

But now I feel like I am back! I am doing speed and tempo workouts, and while they are not as fast as they used to be, I am doing them, having fun, and not feeling any pain!

My goal is to get my running back and PR in Boston in April.  I want to run <3:30 and I have a long way to go to get to that! For now I want to concentrate on my 10K plan (never thought I would do that!) and get my monthly mileage back up to 100+ miles a month.

2 comments

  1. I’m sorry about your IT band issues. BEEN THERE!!! It was hard for me to get back into it. I didn’t trust my body and running kind of lost it’s luster. I’ve been trying to get back into the groove of things after a long break. Hope your recovery continues!

Leave a Reply

