One Segment At a Time

RoyalLoop

I wrote last week about how much I enjoying cycling now that I am uploading my data to Strava.  The ability to compare segments has made the rides much more enjoyable.  So this morning I went out for the ride we call the Royal Loop.  I have become familiar with where many of the segments are on this loop and I am always trying to better myself.  Since I can’t ride every segment better every time I ride the loop I decided to work on one in particular.  It is a straight 1 mile piece on a slightly busy road.  I hammered it (as best I can) and then came home to check the data.  I got QOM!!! The fastest woman to ride that segment so far.

Pretty cool huh?  But then it gets better. My BF posted this on Facebook…

segmentI beat him as well!  I am sure he will try to beat my time soon.  He even said he was gonna go ride the loop tonight.

Regardless, I am loving the bike and happy as can be!

7 comments

  1. Fair amount of chatter over here that Strava is deleting segments which is erasing the history for them only for them to be re-created without the times to share around the KOM & QOM stats….. people getting lots of PR’s on routes where they are riding slower than last year….. #disgruntledridersspleenventing

Leave a Reply

