February 2014 Training Summary

1653401_10202503218856144_2048278774_n

My husband took a fun picture of me in my totally awesome and favorite new Vanderkitten kit.

Now that I am working with a coach I will start doing a monthly summary of my training.  I used to do this a long time ago but since my training became less formal I dropped the habit.

So here we go…

Totals:

Swim: 24,150 yards in 7:29

Run: 68.44 Miles in 11:10

Bike: 234 Miles in 15:51

Total 313.84 miles (ish) in 34:31

I officially started with my Coach, Jen, from One10 Fitness so for the whole month of February I was working with a structured plan.  It was very nice to turn over the decisions to someone else and just follow the plan.  I had one week that kind of went awry but overall I am happy with the month.  I am working towards a trail Half Marathon in late March and the first big race of the year will be L’Etape du California on April 6.  We will be riding the the final stage of the Amgen Tour of California which consists of four 20 mile loops with a difficult local climb called The Rockstore.  When all is said and done we will do 8800ft of climbing over 80+ miles!  Because of this I am trying to ride the loop as much as I can.

Onwards!

 

 

Leave a Reply

