Bike Progress – FTP Testing with TrainerRoad – GIVE AWAY!!!

FTPTest

Back in January I started using TrainerRoad for all my cycling training workouts.  If you are unfamiliar with TrainerRoad you should click here to visit their website and here to read Stuart’s post about how to set it up. It is a great service and if you do any indoor cycling training it is totally worth it! In Janury before I did the Tour of Sufferlandria I did an FTP test using Trainer Road and The Sufferfest video, Rubber Glove.  Your FTP is your Functional Threshold Power/Performance, the maximum sustained effort you can maintain for over an hour (click here for some great info from The Sufferfest on FTP and using Rubber Glove). The more fit you are the higher the number is.  TrainerRoad uses my Garmin data to give me virtual power.  If you have a power meter you would use that (I don’t have one yet but I am thing that it might be REALLY nice to get one for Ironman Arizona). Anyway, I needed to test my FTP because my rides on TrainerRoad have been feeling a little easy lately and it has been about 6 weeks since I tested last. Result, I am getting fitter!  My FTP went up 15 watts and my LTHR (the HR I am at when I am at my lactate threshold) went down!!!  (see TrainerRoad data here)  I am really pleased with my training right now.  I have made improvements in all three disciplines! Things are going well!

Now I would like to share my love of TrainerRoad with you.  Because I am a TrainerRoad Ambassador I have month trial of TrainerRoad to give away.  If you would like this I need you to do a couple of things. You get an entry for each one.

  1. Like TrainerRoad on their Facebook page
  2. Tweet the following “I want to win a month of @TrainerRoad from @TriBeccaTO blog tribeccato.wordpress.com!”
  3. Leave a comment on my blog telling me you did all three

It is just that easy!

14 comments

  1. I liked their FB page 🙂 I relocated from the ATL to TPA and was attending The Energy Lab in the ATL, they had the equipment, workouts, loud rocking music and turned the lights down low! It was my crackhouse. I can’t find the same setup in TPA so I gotta make my own crackhouse. My first FTP test wasn’t on the chart (never cycled in my life) my retest after 3 months of attending 2x/week was 25% increase. I was on the chart ba-by!!!! Santa got me a power meter now I need the workouts. I would love love a FREE month.

Leave a Reply

