Ticking Off the Boxes

Hard to believe I have less than 9 weeks until my second Ironman Triathlon. It seems like forever ago that I decided to do it and now the date is quickly approaching. At this point I am training as best I can (which is actually going really well) and starting to make sure I have all my ducks in a row.

Last couple things I need are:

  • Water bottle mounted to back of bike (in progress)
  • Replacement helmet since I crashed in my virtually new one 7 weeks ago (ordered)
  • Bike tune up
  • One more new kit (I have my eye on a new one from Coeur Sports, #noangrykitty)
  • Fresh pair of running shoes (mine won’t make it 9 more weeks, not the way I run)

This sport is crazy expensive and I am glad that I have no major triathlon plans after this race. I am sure I will do them again, but I am looking forward to drastically reducing my “kit budget” in the very near future.

Leave a Reply

