Week 4 of 18 Ironman Boulder Training – Ramping Things Up

Screen Shot 2015-05-01 at 9.19.55 AMAfter last week being a bit of a rest/recovery week this week was a big increase in volume. I was raring to go and get it all done! I was holding on and doing well until Friday when I wasn’t feeling so great by the time I finally got home from work so I switched things around a bit and did my Friday run on Saturday.  This set me up for three days of running in a row. Nice way to test my legs. I am happy to say they passed! Monday was my long run and I had a phenomenal 11 mile run! It was the longest run I had had since I ran a 30K in January.

I also had a great swim that showed some progress! Screen Shot 2015-05-01 at 9.43.15 AMThe comment circled at the bottom was from my coach. All the comments were great but this one made my day. I really do feel like I am on MY way to having another good Ironman!

Lastly, this week I picked up some new kit from Coeur Sports. I feel so lucky to be an ambassador for their clothing because I am constantly amazed with how awesome their kit is! This week I got a cycling jersey that matches the newest tri kit I got from them, the Monaco line. It was perfect for long training ride. The sleeves are more like a cap sleeve so they make riding aero perfectly comfortable,but since it isn’t a tank top it keeps the sun off my shoulders. The pockets are big so you can carry a lot of fuel if necessary. And, it is super cute and flattering! #winning!

IMG_0394.JPG

2 comments

  1. Way to rock another week chica!! I can’t believe we are just over 13 weeks out..CRAZY how time has flown by! I too am lovin’ the Coeur kits 🙂

Leave a Reply

