Week 14 of 18 Ironman Boulder Training – Hulk Mode

img_7212

For those of you that use Training Peaks to log your training with your coach you may know what I mean by Hulk Mode. When you fully complete a workout it turns green in your Training Peaks. The goal every week is to make all the workouts turn green = Hulk Mode. This week I finally did it! See the totals below.Screen Shot 2015-07-05 at 8.34.53 PM

I think the success of this week results from two things. One, the holiday which gave me an extra day off; and two, the amazing support of my amazing husband Stuart! I also made it a point to try my best to get my workouts done ASAP during the day so that I wasn’t working out late at night. This is really the best approach because my kids really like me to put them to bed!

Overall I am feeling pretty strong and healthy. The biggest day of the week was Sunday. 30 minute swim, 6 hour bike (which I rode loops with some very special friends), capped off by a 45 in run with Stuart. Before he went running with me he set up and awesome aid station for us on our front porch!

IMG_7208.JPG

IMG_7209.JPG

Best picture of the week came at the end of my run…

IMG_7211

There is still some training left to do but otherwise I am just dialing it all in by figuring out the details for gear, food, and racing strategy. I do have my hopes on another sub 12 hour finish and possibly in the day light! 4 weeks to go!

3 comments

  1. Awesome week of training!! You are so ready for IMBoulder!! It will be exciting to meet you in person!! Stuart is definitely a keeper 🙂

Leave a Reply

