Week 17 of 18 Ironman Boulder Training – Tapering and Travel

This week was a bit of a mess due to traveling and life. I ended up missing my long ride (only 2 hours) on Sunday because we were driving out to Boulder. I was very lucky to set things up so I can work remotely for the week before the race which will allow me to sit around and acclimatize. But the trade off was it kind of ruined my last weekend of training. Well, the hay is in the barn so I am no going to worry too much! Below are the numbers:

Screen Shot 2015-07-28 at 9.38.38 AM

As I have said before, I am super lucky to be a Brand Ambassador for Coeur Sports. They even made a batch of Boulder T-shirts for me to pass out during race week. I got to stop into their offices and see the operation! Did I mention how lucky I am?

IMG_7340 IMG_7346

Here are a few pictures from the drive out.

Packing for the race meant making sure I had choices for the Underpants Run!

Packing for the race meant making sure I had choices for the Underpants Run!

IMG_0012_2

Big smiles whenever we are together!

IMG_0021_2

Our GPS routed us over the Loveland Pass. It was spectacular!

A little shake out run in Golden once we arrived.

A little shake out run in Golden once we arrived.

Expect a post on race goals and race day tracking details

One comment

Leave a Reply

