Healing… but slower than I would like

10572100_10207011695245236_1076522639763327521_o

I saw the doctor yesterday for a 4 week follow up for my broken collarbone. Good news and bad news.

Good news is I am healing. There is evidence in the x-ray that the bone is repairing itself. (look hard at the little halo around the top picture at the break area) As I said last week I am feeling better for sure!

Bad news is they said at least 4 more weeks until I can start running again. That wasn’t what I wanted to hear.

I just need to treat resting and healing like it is on my training plan! Maybe my coach can put it in my Training Peaks!

One comment

Leave a Reply

