Yesterday was a good day!

Sometimes to have to shut your brain off and just go for it. Yesterday I got in the pool and started to swim. I knew the upcoming main set would be working with the tempo trainer (the tool you love to hate). The paces I was swimming in warm up were so far off what I had coming my way. I considered even just scrapping the tempo trainer for the day and swimming on feel (cheating essentially). That will not get me to Kona. That was not an option. So I went for it and guess what? I made every single interval! Lesson learned!

Screen Shot 2017-01-26 at 6.53.34 AM.png

Then after dinner, I had a trainer ride of 4 X 6 minute over-unders (Starr on Trainer Road). I actually like over-unders a lot but, you never know how well you can hang on over all the sets. Well, I finished the last one stronger than I started! That is the key to Ironman in my opinion. You have to finish stronger than you started!

Screen Shot 2017-01-26 at 6.51.29 AM.png

Bring on the training!!!! Kona, I am coming for you!

2 comments

Leave a Reply

