I admit it… I am jealous!

Being part of a team is totally awesome. Not only am I supported by the maker of the best kit for endurance sports but there are so many wonderful women that I get to call my teammates!

There is one consequence of being on a team with some amazing athletes. It is hard not to be a bit jealous of other’s success. Watching your teammates crush their races is super inspiring but it makes me a bit jealous. I am sure this is worse right now because I am not sure when I will be racing again do to this silly calf!

So instead of stewing over my jealousy I am calling it out! Stating that I feel that way so I can move on and get past it! It is time to cheer for those reaching their goals and draw on that for inspiration!

Well done to those who got their Kona spots and re-qualifed for Boston. I am so excited for you and lucky to have you in my world! One day I will join you at those races! I believe!

One comment

  1. You are right on target. Lean in to the feeling … it’s the way to move through it and beyond.
    And, those bad asses earned that envy ; )
    And so have you.

    I admire your strength.

Leave a Reply

