7 Links…

When I started running and when I eventually got into triathlon I never expected I would also start blogging.  Honestly I wasn’t into reading other people’s blogs at first.  They seemed like reading someone diary.  But then after reading more and more I realized what a great outlet blogs are to share you experiences with others who might not be immediately connected to.  I was very humbled to be nominated by Jenn to participate in an interesting blogging experiment.

The folks over at Tripbase have been running a blogging experiment as of late. The goal is to unite bloggers from all around cyberspace to share and develop a vault of lost, but not forgotten blog posts that deserve to see the light of day again.

The rules are as follows:

  1.  Blogger is nominated to take part
  2.  Blogger publishes his/her 7 links on his/her blog – 1 link for each category
  3.  Blogger nominates up to 5 more bloggers to take part.
  4.  These bloggers publish their 7 links and nominate another 5 more bloggers
  5.  And so it goes on!

So here are mine…

Most BeautifulVineman 70.3 Race Report

I had a hard time picking my most beautiful (just not sure how to interpret that) so I picked the post about the most beautiful race I have done so far.

Most Popular- Celiant Sock Review got the most hits (it was put  on their Facebook Page so that gave it a boost) but my Castaic Lake Race Report came in second

Most Controversial- Happy Mother’s Day ?

I didn’t get a lot of controversial feedback on the post per say but I did feel that what I said may not be felt by all who read it.  I actually got quite a bit of support through the comments (both public and private)

Most Helpful- Some Thoughts on Tapering

Well this one isn’t mine but since I linked it on mine I can use it right? (Thanks Jenn)

Success Surprised MeSelfish

This post got a lot of feedback about a topic that doesn’t paint endurance athletes in the best light.

Didn’t Get the Attention it DeservedMy Monthly Training Updates

Maybe they don’t really deserve much attention but they are not frequently viewed or commented on. (Can’t really blame you, not that exciting)

Most Proud OfTrying to Run Quietly

I like this one because I was really trying to be clever (something I hope to do in my writing, otherwise no one will read about my silly life!)

Now on to the the chain letter– I mean nominations (in no particular order)

Michael Runner– He was the first person who got me to write a post and kind of started this for me

Fast Enough– Terri has an amazing way of expressing how joyful running can be.  I hope to run like her some day!

Why Logan Runs- Logan writes some very honest and raw posts that are refreshing to read.  His honesty is admirable.

Cook Train Eat Race– Jason has been a huge supporter of me and I appreciate that immensely.  His blog has a wealth of information and really looks at all aspects of training for endurance sports

One comment

Leave a comment